Home » Education

Education

conference2007

The following is an index listing of  public and private schools within our region that provide on-site weaving instruction/education as well as other fiber arts. If you would like your school listed, please send information to the Webmaster that includes what you see in this table and a link to a website or an e-mail address.  This information is provided as a service to prospective students and to schools that provide instruction and education.  ANWG does not certify or warrant these schools. All requests for information should be directed to the particular school. Instructors who teach workshops off-site such as at guild and conference workshops are listed under Instructors.

Alaska

Far North Fibers Anchorage, AK Private http://www.farnorthfibers.com/

Alberta

Master Weaver Program, Olds College Olds, Alberta College http://oldscollege.ca/continuing-education/fibre/master-weaver-program/index/

British Columbia

Elserine Sprenger Nanoose Bay, BC Private http://www.elserine.wordpress.com
Jane Stafford Textiles Salt Spring Island, BC Private http://www.janestaffordtextiles.com/index.html
Place des Arts Coquitlam, BC Public http://www.placedesarts.ca/
Saori Weaving Salt Spring Island, BC Private http://www.saltspringweaving.com/

Idaho

Blue Flag Handweaving Studio Sandpoint, ID Private http://www.blueflagweaving.com
J. Choate Basketry Moyie Springs, ID Private http://www.jchoatebasketry.com/

Montana

Dun a Si Farm Billings, MT Private http://www.montanasheep.com/
Elkhorn Mountains Weaving Studio and
Glimakra Looms, USA
Clancy, MT Private http://www.glimakrausa.com/

Oregon

Astoria Fiber Arts Academy Astoria, OR Non-profit http://www.astoriafiberarts.com
Black Sheep at Orenco Hillsboro, OR Private http://www.blacksheepatorenco.com/
Damascus Fiber Arts School Damascus, OR Private http://www.damascusfiberartsschool.com/home
Eugene Textile Center Eugene, OR Private http://www.eugenetextilecenter.com/
Fine Fiber Press Corvallis, OR Private http://members.peak.org/~spark/fine.html
Multnomah Arts Center Portland, OR Public http://www.multnomahartscenter.org/about-mac/classes/
Oregon College of Art & Craft Portland, OR Non-profit  http://www.ocac.edu/#
Ruthie’s Weaving Studio Portland, OR Private http://www.ruthiesweavingstudio.iwarp.com/
Sitka Center for Arts & Ecology Otis, OR Non-profit http://www.sitkacenter.org/
Willamette Heritage Center Salem, OR Non-profit http://www.willametteheritage.org/fiber_arts.html

Washington

Cascade Weaving Wenatchee, WA Private http://www.cascadeweaving.net/index.shtml
Flying Fibers Kennewick, WA Private http://www.flyingfibers.biz/classes.htm
Jansen Art Center Lynden WA Non profit www.jansenartcenter.org
Sweetwater Creek Farm Studio Whidbey, Island, WA Private http://www.sweetwatercreekfarmstudio.com/
The Arbutus Folk School Olympia, WA Private http://www.arbutusfolkschool.org
The Bellwether Studio Port Ludlow, WA Private http://www.thebellwether.biz/
The Weaver’s School Whidbey Island, WA Private http://www.weaversschool.com/
The Weaving Works Seattle, WA Private http://www.weavingworks.com/